[.a little present for all: my two-colour cake recipe.]

So, seeing as yesterday’s stats showed that you guys don’t completely hate me for ditching you and going on my culinary adventures all by myself, I decided that it’s time to treat you to something in return – for all your amazing support, the great way you’ve been making me feel, and just because I sometimes enjoy doing nice things for people – believe it or not.

Therefore, without further ado, I would like to share with you one of my baking creations – again, if you follow me on Instagram, you know I have also become completely obsessed with baking. I might not eat all of what I make, but my boyfriend is totally ecstatic about the fact that every weekend I make him special home-made treats.

Here is one I made yesterday, and I am proud to say that it is my own recipe (based on points taken here and there, but still, it’s mine):

Mariya’s Two-Color Cake

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 150 grams of flour
  • 180 grams of sugar (white or brown, doesn’t really matter)
  • vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp cocoa (I used Cola-Cao)
  • a handful of walnuts
  • chocolate drops

1. Separate egg whites and yolks. Beat whites until they look like a nice, white foam, and then slowly add sugar while continuing to mix together. Beat until you get firm peaks.

twocolor

2. One by one, add the yolks, mixing at low speed or by hand.

3. Once the yolks have been added, add the flour (better to sift it through a strainer). Mix together with a spoon from bottom to top until it’s nice and smooth. Add vanilla extract.

4. Pre-heat the oven to 200 degrees. Put oil on the sides and bottom of the baking pan so the dough doesn’t stick and pour in about half of the mixture. Over it, sprinkle the walnuts and chocolate drops.

5. Add cocoa to the other half of the mixture. Pour over the first into the baking pan.

6. Bake for 25-30 minutes. Check to see if it’s ready with a toothpick.

Done!

It’s easy as that – and totally delicious.

One thought on “[.a little present for all: my two-colour cake recipe.]

Add yours

[.comment.]

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

